Academic Advisers

Academic Advisors

Graduate advisors will work with students to formulate course plans, approve members of the qualifying exam, and be a source of general guidance. Graduate Advisors are assigned to students in their first year in the program and traditionally remain their advisor through degree completion. 

 

Jeffery Stott, Master Adviser

Jeffery Stott, Master Advisor

Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology

3323 Vet Med 3A
(530) 752-2543
jlstott@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Su Hao Lo

Su Hao Lo

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine

Research I, Room 3210 UC Davis Medical Center
(916) 734-3656
shlo@ucdavis.edu

 

Nam Tran

Nam Tran

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

3435 Tupper Hall & Sacramento
(530) 752-7355
nktran@ucdavis.edu

 

Renee Tsolis

Renee Tsolis

Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology

5519 GBSF
(530) 754-8497
rmtsolis@ucdavis.edu

 

Joie Watson

Joie Watson

Department of Medicine & Epidemiology

1017 Vet Med Administration (VMA) Building
(530) 754-5336
jlwatson@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Lark Coffey

Lark Coffey

Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology

5327 Vet Med 3A (VM3A)
(530) 752-2946
lcoffey@ucdavis.edu

 

Woutrina Smith

Woutrina Smith

Department of Medicine & Epidemiology

1042 Vet Med 3B
(530) 754-0119
wasmith@ucdavis.edu


Kevin Keel

Kevin Keel

Department of Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology

5315 Vet Med 3A (VM3A)
(530) 752-2941
mkkeel@ucdavis.edu


Lisa Miller

Lisa Miller

Department of Anatomy, Physiology & Cell Biology

UC Davis CNPRC
(530) 754-7546
lmiller@ucdavis.edu

 

Natalia Vapniarsky-Arzi

Natalia Vapniarsky Arzi

Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology

2327 Vet Med 3A (VM3A)
vapniarsky@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Kevin Woolard

Kevin Woolard

Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology

4323 Vet Med 3A (VM3A)

(530) 752-2235
kdwoolard@ucdavis.edu

 

Carrie Finno

Carrie Finno

Department of Population, Health & Reproduction

280 CCAH
(530) 752-2739
cjfinno@ucdavis.edu

 

Xinbin Chen

Xinbin Chen

Department of Surgical and Radiological Sciences

2128A Tupper Hall
(530) 754-8404
xbchen@ucdavis.edu

 

Josh Stern

Josh Stern

Department of Medicine and Epidemiology

258 CCAH
(530) 752-2475
jstern@ucdavis.edu